High 10 | Russian Circles | April 2015

A week ago I got to shoot Russian Circles for l the third time. I had not seen them live in over 3 years so it was a fun one.
Russian Circles were one of the first bands I ever shot when I started shooting shows five years ag,o so their show is a good way of checking how much improvement I’ve made over the last half a decade (wow I’m getting old).
Photowise it was kind of a tough one because of all the smoke that makes the images really noisy and low on contrast but it was an easy fix using the right exposure and doing a but of post in Adobe Lightroom. The lack of a pit in a sold out room didn’t help though.
I think the grain suits most of the shots so it ended up being a plus in every way.
Here are my ten best photos of Russian Circles’ set.

Leave a comment